Google had actually removed the functionality to make notes with its own Keep app, instead opting to move the feature to Google Shopping. As you can see, it’s all really confusing. The Assistant is currently being updated worldwide so you can create and add to lists via smart speaker, smart display phone or tablet. You have to manually go into your Google account’s Services tab and select your preferred note app in the Notes and Lists section. The app will then sync across devices and work with voice commands. We couldn’t test the feature at the time of writing as it hadn’t yet rolled out to our devices, but below is the full list of commands Google says works with the new feature. Create a note

“Hey Google, take a note”

Asks what you want the note to say 

“Hey Google, create a note”

Asks what you want the note to say

“Hey Google, take a note that David is in NYC next week”“Hey Google, take a note Zoe’s birthday is this Friday”“Hey Google, take a note Amber wants to see a football match”

View notes

“Hey Google, show my notes”“Hey Google, show me my notes”“Hey Google, what are my notes”

Create a list

“Hey Google, create a list”

Asks what you want to name your list

“Hey Google, create a packing list” 

Ask you what you want to add

“Hey Google, make a list”

Asks what you want to name your list

“Hey Google, make a to-do list” 

Ask you what you want to add

“Hey Google, add book flights to Glasgow to my to-do list”“Hey Google, add milk to my shopping list”“Hey Google, add sunscreen to my packing list”“Hey Google, add skydiving to my bucket list” 

View lists

“Hey Google, show my lists”“Hey Google, show me my lists”“Hey Google, show me my to-do list”“Hey Google, what’s on my packing list”

Henry is Tech Advisor’s Phones Editor, ensuring he and the team covers and reviews every smartphone worth knowing about for readers and viewers all over the world. He spends a lot of time moving between different handsets and shouting at WhatsApp to support multiple devices at once.

Google Assistant can now make notes and lists in several apps - 70